top of page

Bounty Photographer I love it

I know. I know, it's been ages since my last post. But I need to confess that this mummy life is a bloody hard task job. Honestly, I don't even know how I managed to finish all my assignments, delivered them on time, and finished all my modules with awesome grades. I am truly a superhero or a person from another planet to have such multitasking skills.

What's wrong with me? I think that we all gain this magical powers when embracing the motherhood life.

I feel relieved that I finish the second year at Uni, this latest year was such an emotional and controversial year. All the emotions in one pack. I felt happy, anxious, seemed like the pregnancy hormones took ages to leave my body. One day I love myself another day I hate myself. Crazy feelings. But one thing that I have 100% sure is that my two cheeky monkeys gave me the inspiration I need to move forward.

One more year to go, and I will officially graduate. Hell yeah

Let's see if I will find one of those millionaire jobs 100 thousand per year. Is always good to dream. But for now, I found an inspiring Job.

Curious, when I left St Mary's Hospital one year ago. I swore that would be my last visit, which I would not return there so soon. I was a bit traumatized by the experience of delivering my son prematurely.

But destiny is an amazing thing. I apply to work as a Bounty Photographer, and here I am at St Mary's walking, around in the same wards which witnessed my sorrow, pain and despair, and also my faith and happiness for having such a beautiful little fighter.

Room number 11, I thought that I would have a heart attack when I returned there to deliver a pack to a mother, and offer her an amazing photography session.

I was nervous; my legs trembled for a little bit. No.

I was so confident; I look in that mother eyes, I delivered her pack, and smiled, thinking to myself, that we had more in common than she could imagine. I had been there. I know what she was feeling.

We cannot hide from our destiny. Walking around the corridors, I smile, and I breathe in and breathe out, feeling so grateful to recover completely from my traumatic experience.

Working for Bounty is more than therapy, it is an incredible opportunity to bring together all my humanity, sensibility, kindness. I sell my smile for free.

I Smile to everyone, even if there are those complicated situations, or moms that don't want to see me because they are passing a delicate moment, I learned to smile, to be patient and respect everyone needs.

Taking pictures of newborns is an amazing experience, and I feel so grateful to witness that incredible moment with some families. There are moments in life that money cannot buy.

Having a free professional photography session, at the bedside is an incredible gift. I wish I could have one for me when my kids were born.

Thank you, Bounty, for the opportunity of experiencing so much love and Joy.

http://www.bounty.com/bounty-portrait/content/home

Meet the Journo mum 

My name is Cristina, also known as Cris. I am a mummy of 2 cute kids, a Journalism student, and also a radio presenter passionate about parent blogging.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
UWL Universe 
bottom of page